Martian Redo

The first time we did the Martian project, it was a slap in the face.  It showed how little thought we put into and even if we thought we were doing it right, checking everything off, we didn’t ask to make sure it was right.  The second time doing it overall seemed a lot better.  Personally I felt like I put more thought into it.  As a group we still had some problems but at least this time we met and talked about it instead of just texting.

Doing this project I realized again that I do really like PR.  I enjoyed learning about it last year but haven’t touched on it much this year, and this project wasn’t really PR but it still had the idea of thinking in creative ways to voice and show a topic which I liked.  I still don’t like being in front of people but I think when I’m confident and excited about a topic and sharing my thoughts and ideas I’m able to come out and speak in front of people.

I like to think I’m good working in a group and on a team because I am on a team and have been playing team sports my whole life so I’ve been working with people on the field my whole life.  And my mentality on the field is always just lets win, not let me break this record now.  But being on a team for sports I have trained with them at six in the morning and eleven at night, through all those hours of training and team dinners and overnights, I’ve learned to trust them.  They know me, I know them; our lives, our strengths and our weaknesses.  My problem with group projects in class is I don’t know them so I don’t trust them so I think I worry too much about them.

Leave a Reply

